Health Committee

The mission of the PFCC Health Committee is to collaborate with health nonprofits and minority businesses to exchange health resources, seek funding and support the goals of each organization.

The Committee members include:

Members Business/Organization
Angela Heath (Chair)
Romuladus E. Azuine, Dr.PH., M.P.H., R.N.
Dr. Baruch Ben-Yehudah
Dr. Gillian Berry
Brenda Byrd-Wright
Kim Cartwright
Dr. Diane Collins
Dr. Jonelle Grant
Vita Thomas
Elaine Williiams

Some of the goals include:

(1) Categorize our health nonprofits and businesses

(2) Build teams of expertise

(3) Identify the health needs of our community

(4) Host town halls, workshops and trainings on key health related topics

(5) Form a strategic partnership with the Prince George's County Department of Health as it relates to outreach, awareness and grant opportunities for our communities

(6) Identify grant opportunties around health and collaborate with other partners